skip to main content
  • National Honors Society
    National Honors Society
    Nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, National Honors Society serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.
  • Leadership
    Leaders take the initiative to aid others in a wholesome manner throughout their
    daily activities. Leaders sacrifice their personal interests in order to yield to the needs of others.
    Leaders need wisdom and self-confidence to affect change in all aspects of their lives.
  • Character
    Character is what distinguishes one individual from another. It is the product of
    constant striving to make the right choices day after day. Students with good character
    demonstrate respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, caring, and citizenship in all of
    their actions.
  • Service
    The willingness to work for
    the benefit of those in need without compensation or recognition of any kind is a quality that is
    essential in NHS members. As a service club, the National Honor Society is highly concerned
    with giving its all to the community at large.
  • Scholarship
    characterized by a commitment to learning. A student is willing to
    spend the necessary time to cultivate his/ her mind in the quest for knowledge. This pillar can
    only be achieved through diligence and effort. Scholarship means always doing the best work
    possible, regardless of impending reward.
Second Year Members
Sahira Contreras
Michael Diaz
Shirley Galaviz
Jarrod Harrington
Edward Kemp
Miguel Lopez
Alyssa Magana
Marina Martinez
Mikaela Morris
Bryssa Nieto
Isaac Palomarez
Sianya Salazar
Christian Sanchez
Aubrey Sandoval
Ciarra Sanner
Warren Shafer
Isha Shura
Marisa Wertz
First Year Members
Isaiah Aguilar
Shafie Awad
Abel Chavez
Mireya Dominguez
Francisco Duran
Hector Espino
Alexander Gardea
Isaiah Granado
Darbi Harrington
Gypsy Jacobo
Mariella Lobato
Belen Lopez
Phelepe Lopez
Valerie Lopez
Adrian Luna
Daniel Martinez
Bobbette Montez
Julyssa Ortiz
Yasmine Rico
Claryssa Sanchez
Matthew Simpson
Daniel Snyder
Susanna Turner
Ashton Treadwell
Myka Trevizo
Antoni Varela
Nayeli Vasquez
David Velez
Elena Williams
Leslie Williams
Mattilyn Wiseman
Nicole Wycoff
Victor Zamora